Santa Clara General Election Endorsements 2020

Statewide Ballot Measures:

Proposition 15 – YES Schools & Communities First
Proposition 22 – NO Strips workers of rights and shifts burden to taxpayers

U.S. Congress:
District 17: Ro Khanna
District 18: Anna Eshoo
District 19: Zoe Lofgren
District 20: Jimmy Panetta

State Senate
District 13: Josh Becker
District 15: Dave Cortese
District 17: John Laird

State Assembly
District 24: Marc Berman
District 25: Alex Lee
District 27: Ash Kalra
District 28: Evan Low
District 29: Mark Stone
District 30: Robert Rivas

Board of Supervisors
District 3 – Otto Lee

San Jose Evergreen College Board:
Omar Torres

Gilroy City Council:
Rebeca Armendariz
Zach Hilton

Mountain View City Council:
Sally Lieber

San Jose City Council
District 4 –  David Cohen
District 6 – Jake Tonkel

Santa Clara City Council:
District 1: Kathy Watanable
District 4: Teresa O’Neill
District 5: Suds Jain
District 6: Anthony Becker 

Sunnyvale Mayor:
Nancy Smith 

Sunnyvale City Council:
District 2: Alysa Cisneros, Josh Grossman (dual endorsement)
District 4: Russ Melton